SNIS Award Jury

The Jury for the "SNIS Award for the best thesis in international studies" is composed of 6 scholars from the domain of international studies and practice. They come from various disciplinary backgrounds and from a variety of different Swiss and international institutions. The jury is independent in its decisions and convenes annually to determine the winner of the Award by consensus.


Name Academic Institution Department/Institute/Section
Mira Burri Universität Luzern Senior Lecturer and Managing Director Internationalization
Dunja Krause Associate Expert
Marylène Lieber Université de Genève Associate Professor Institut des études genre, Département de sociologie
Gregoire Mallard Institut de hautes Etudes internationales et du Développement - Graduate Institute Geneva Associate Professor Department of Anthropology and Sociology
Siegfried Weichlein Université de Fribourg/Universität Freiburg Prof. ord. Historische wissenschaften - Zeitgeschichte